Champions

Role of a Champion

Champions serve as campaign liaisons within Duke schools, departments and offices. They share updates regarding the campaign, answer questions and coordinate prize drawings.

Are you a Duke University/Duke Health employee who is interested in becoming a 2021-2022 Champion? It’s an easy and worthwhile commitment that ultimately helps the community. Fill out this short survey so we can learn more about you

See if one of your colleagues is currently serving as a Champion:

Don’t see a Champion in your Duke unit and feel like becoming one? Connect with us by filling out this short survey.

  1. Academic Advising Center | Heather Settle |heather.settle@duke.edu
  2. Alumni Affairs | Madeline Drewry | madeline.drewry@duke.edu
  3. Anesthesiology | Lori Hester | lori.hester@duke.edu
  4. Athletics |
  5. Campus Police | Ronald Evans | ronald.evans@duke.edu
  6. Child and Family Mental Health & Developmental Neuroscience  | Bethany Bivens | bethany.bivens@duke.edu
  7. Center for Advanced Hindsight | |
  8. Community and Family Medicine & Community Health | Andrea Martin  | andrea.s.martin@duke.edu
  9. Duke Chapel | Breana Van Velzen | breana.van.velzen@duke.edu
  10. Duke Clinical Research Institute | Dana McDonald |dana.mcdonald@duke.edu
  11. Duke Credit Union | Jennifer Sider & Melissa Cozart | Jennifer.sider@duke.edu; melissa.cozart@duke.edu
  12. Duke Gardens | Janice Little | janice.little@duke.edu
  13. Duke Global Health | Sumedha Ariely | Sumi.ariely@duke.edu
  14. Duke Institute for Brain Sciences (DIBS) | Jill Watkins | j.watkins@duke.edu
  15. Duke Raleigh Hospital | Adrian Dixon | adrian.dixon@duke.edu
  16. Duke Regional Hospital |April Dudash | april.dudash@duke.edu
  17. Duke Phlebotomy | Nakisha Harris | nakisha.harris@duke.edu
  18. DUHS Corporate Finance | Eddie Chung & Gloria Taylor Neal | yichun.chung@duke.edu; gloria.taylor.neal@duke.edu
  19. DUMAC | Claire Fefer | claire.fefer@duke.edu
  20. Duke University Press | Davis Leonard | davis.leonard@dukeupress.edu
  21. Economics | |
  22. Finance | Wendy Morris | wendy.morris@duke.edu
  23. Fuqua School of Business | |
  24. Graduate School | |
  25. Human Resources |Kanisha Madison| kanisha.madison@duke.edu
  26. Law School |
  27. Libraries | Aaron Welborn & Amy Kenyon | Aaron.welborn@duke.edu; Amy.kenyon@duke.edu
  28. Music | Elizabeth Thompson | Elizabeth.thompson@duke.edu
  29. Nasher Museum of Art | Carolyn Watson | carolyn.watson@duke.edu
  30. Nicholas School of the Environment | Jake McNabb & Melissa Gaskill Hunter |melissa.gaskill@duke.edu; jake.mcnabb@duke.edu
  31. Obstetrics and Gynecology | Jane Black & Sarah Brady | jane.black@duke.edu; sarah.a.brady@duke.edu
  32. Office of Information Technology (OIT)  |Debbie DeYulia | debbie.deyulia@duke.edu
  33. Office of the Provost | Susan Booth | susan.booth@duke.edu
  34. Office of University Scholars and Fellows |Maria ‘Lyn’ Francisco | mef48@duke.edu
  35. Orthopedic Surgery |Janna Fonseca | janna.fonseca@duke.edu
  36. Patient Management Revenue Organization | Rebecca Rosenbaum & Sharon Davis | rebecca.rosenbaum@duke.edusharon.davis@duke.edu
  37. Pharmacology & Cancer Biology | Lucy Hart Peaden Taylor | lhp9@duke.edu
  38. Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy | Daniel Dore |daniel.dore@duke.edu
  39. Physics | Patty Hight Davis | patty.hight.davis@duke.edu
  40. Private Diagnosis Clinic | Alison Aboussleman | alison.aboussleman@duke.edu
  41. Program in Education | Cheryl Fuller & Maranatha Wall |cheryl.fuller@duke.edu; maranatha.wall@duke.edu
  42. Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences | Susan Gallagher| susan.gallagher@duke.edu
  43. Provost’s Office | Amy Feistel & Janee Wallace| amy.feistel@duke.edu; js561@duke.edu
  44. Radiology | Marcene Jack |marcene.jack@duke.edu
  45. Religious Studies | Marissa Lane & Holly Rich | mlane@duke.edu; holly.larson@duke.edu
  46. Sanford School of Public Policy | Annalisa Kristoffersen, Mitchell Moste, Pamela Lewis, Jean Brooks, Karen Kemp, Chris Garrett, Emily Totherow| annalisa.kristoffersen@duke.edu; mitch.moste@duke.edu; pamela.d.lewis@duke.edu; jean.brooks@duke.edu; karen.kemp@duke.edu; christopher.garrett@duke.edu; emily.totherow@duke.edu
  47. School of Medicine | Jill Boy & Jane Black | jill.boy@duke.edu; jane.black@duke.edu
  48. School of Nursing | Stefanie Conrad &  Bonita Douglas | stefanie.conrad@duke.edu; bonita.douglas@duke.edu
  49. Student Affairs | Chris Roby & Maria Maxell |Christopher.roby@duke.edu; maria.maxell@duke.edu
  50. Surgery | Ben Pratt | Benjamin.pratt@duke.edu
  51. University Center Activities & Events | Maria Maxell | maria.maxell@duke.edu
  52. University Counsel | Marie Sands | Marie.sands@duke.edu
  53. University Development | Lauren Lee & Mary Catherine Hall | Lauren.lee@duke.edu; marycatherine.hall@duke.edu

Have a question? Get in touch today.